Shit You Should Be up on, II

Hot track: Wu Tang Clan’s new single“The Heart Gently Weeps”, featuring Erykah Badu, John Frusciante, and Dhani Harrison. In related news, RZA won the Hip Hop Chess Federation Benefit Chess Tournament! Congrats, RZA!

‘Ight track: I’d been waiting for “the remix of Alicia Keys’ “No One,”” since not long after I decided I’m feelin’ it. It had to be someone, might as well be Cassidy. His album “B.A.R.S.: The Barry Adrian Reese Story” is said to be droppin’ on Nov. 6th.

Old news?: Who knows when it came out (somewhat recently it seems), but fuckit, Lil Wayne’s got a new mixtape out. “The Drought is Over, Pt. 4.” I am in the middle of downloading it, but you know I’ll be praising it within the next week.

Video: Cassidy and Swizz Beatz “My Drink N My 2 Step.” It’s refreshing to see simplified dance moves, instead of people wilin’ out all over the damn video (talkin to you, Soulja Boy). Sometimes I’m fond of Cassidy, other times I can do without him, but when he’s gettin’ his drink and his two step on, I ain’t about to hate! Keep dancin’, boo!

Lastly: Just for giggles, I want to remind you all, Kid Rock got arrested at Waffle House!

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

